6 October 2012


When the members of Dutch melodic punk rock band Ink Bomb stepped in their practice space for the first time in 2015, they never met before. Fast forward a few years later and the band toured multiple countries and released two EPs and their full-length debut album Fiction.

When the pandemic hit the band menbers were forced to tap into their flexibility. They decided to write new material to release a split album with their friends of No Breakfast Goodbye. This split features all new material with the Ink Bomb trademark sound: fast, aggressive songs that might not always follow standard song structure, but always features great melodies with a healthy dose of melancholy. The band cannot wait to return to the stages in 2021!

* Releases: debut full-length Fiction (2019), EP Swim (2017), EP Invincible Summer (2016), five acoustic cover songs for different charities.
* Tours in The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, United Kingdom and Denmark.
* Support slots: The Toy Dolls, SNFU, I Against I, Make War and Martha.
* Five acoustic cover songs for different charities (yearly).

(c) Photo by Matthijs Mekking

  • Vocals: Joost Hoedemaeckers
  • Bass: Arina Banga
  • Drums: Paul van de Geijn
  • Guitar: Quirijn Foeken